Hello from Anchorage, AK!

Hello to all readers. I’ve started this blog because I live in Alaska, and it just isn’t quite like anywhere else I’ve been. I’ve lived many places around the U.S., including the Midwest, the Deep South, and the West Coast, and I’ve visited the rest, but no place else compares to the majesty, the beauty, and the oddities I’ve found in Alaska. I hope you come to enjoy my sharing!

This site will include my specifically Alaskan experiences, as well as just other thoughts that come my way. I hope to share a blend of the unusual, the humorous, the unique, and the deep. Please feel free to comment and share your own thoughts and responses. I’ve only been up here (specifically living in Anchorage) for about three and a half years, and I’m still amazed at what I encounter in this community. I think you will come to see what I mean.

Jim

Leave a Reply

